University of Southern California
black horizontal bar for print styles

Areas of Concentration

The following pages list suggested areas of concentration offered by individual departments of the Marshall School of Business. These suggestions are intended to guide students in selecting courses for particular areas of interest. The 16-unit concentration requirement is generally satisfied by taking any four classes from the same academic department (i.e., four FBE, four MKT).

Concentration courses may have prerequisites, and may, in some cases, have a limited availability for enrollment. Also, these courses are not necessarily offered every semester.

Areas of concentration: