University of Southern California
black horizontal bar for print styles

Chemical Engineering

HEDCO Building 216
(213) 740-2225
FAX: (213) 740-8053

Chair: Muhammad Sahimi, Ph.D.


Robert E. Vivian Chair in Energy Resources: Theodore T. Tsotsis, Ph.D.

Professors: Iraj Ershaghi, Ph.D. (Petroleum Engineering); Muhammad Sahimi, Ph.D.; Yanis C. Yortsos, Ph.D. (Petroleum Engineering)

Associate Professors: Wenji Victor Chang, Ph.D.; Ching-An Peng, Ph.D.; Katherine S. Shing, Ph.D.*

Assistant Professors: C. Ted Lee, Ph.D.; Pin Wang, Ph.D.

Adjunct Assistant Professor: Michael Kezirian, Ph.D.; Ian Webster, Sc.D.

Emeritus Professors: Elmer L. Dougherty, Ph.D. (Petroleum Engineering); Lyman L. Handy, Ph.D. (Petroleum Engineering); Ronald Salovey, Ph.D.*

*Recipient of university-wide or school teaching award.

Chemical Engineering Honor Society: Omega Chi Epsilon